中文版ENGLISH行動版駁二藝術特區
申請 首頁 > 申請

2021年駁二藝術家進駐計畫

年度徵件主題 — ​「海之暗面 Ocean: The Dark Side」

「駁二藝術特區藝術家進駐計畫」(Pier-2 Artist-in-Residence Program,以下簡稱PAIR)自2015年推動以降,歷經5年時光,從組織團隊、建立駐村機制,逐漸站穩自己腳步,同步推動國際交流、串聯社區及校園並加強公共藝術教育推廣等,我們期許自己、亦不斷思辨:駁二駐村之於駁二,乃至於這座城市的角色與功能為何。自2020年起,我們以“RePAIR”作為問題意識出發,期待透過每年的主題徵件,除了以藝術創作修補、修復─讓原本失靈的得以重新發揮作用,也側重“re-”作為再一次回看、重新思考,反思既定印象,對於社會關懷、在地研究、國際連結、駐村形式探索有更多元跨界的思考。


「海洋」與人之間存在著多樣複雜的關係,從殖民政權、產業結構、科學研究、生態系統到民俗信仰等,自2020年開始的延續型徵件計畫,在溯源與實踐的過程中,我們發現人類與海洋不只存在地理上或歷史上的距離,同時也反映在種族之間、文化上、人與人交流,甚至是心理上的距離。我們深刻體驗到自身對於汪汪大洋的知識受限與理解不足。近年來,世界發生了許多重大事件:抗爭、天災人禍、超級病毒等,導致郵輪無法停泊靠岸,習以為常的交通網絡不再暢通無阻,全球化產業下的大型展演活動相繼停辦;國際間經濟、貿易、政治問題更加紛亂與停滯。海洋不但如同母親般承載著生孕與鏈結,也潛藏著黑暗與不可見的真實。


黑暗像是一條訓誡,告訴我們要以積極的態度去探索,並漸進地對看起來費解的未知產生認識與共鳴。因此,我們嘗試於2021年提出年度主題:「海之暗面」,透過藝術家進駐交流與創作實踐來重新思考海洋、港口之於城市及藝術之間的無限可能。PAIR期待與藝術家們一同潛入黑底,觸碰更深層、未知的海洋議題,並在調研創作的過程中,更加認識自己。


2021 年申請期程於2020年4月1日至5月31日受理
(本年度公開徵件已截止)

1.請務必下載及詳讀藝術家駐村簡章

2.響應環保,申請文件請一律以線上表單方式申請,不接受紙本申請

3.申請表內需檢附:(所有附件請提供雲端連結予本單位下載)​  

3-1.藝術家履歷與創作自述(三頁以內)

3-2.駐村計畫(三頁以內)

3-3.工作坊計畫(三頁以內)

3-4.作品集

3-5.由專業藝術機構負責人或藝文工作者(如策展人、藝評等)撰寫之推薦信(電子檔)乙封

4.   主辦方將依申請者所提送之各項資料進行評選;所提送之作品內容若有不實、缺件或與規定不符者,恕不受理,亦不另行通知。

5.   若有其他疑問,請寄信至pier2air@gmail.com



Deadline of open call
000 DAYS


Calendar
<< >>
S M T W T F S

連絡我們
信箱 : pier2air@gmail.com
地址 : 台灣高雄市鹽埕區大勇路1號
電話 : 07 - 5214899 #3
傳真 : 07 - 5214840


facebook
最佳瀏覽環境1024 x 768視窗模式以上,IE6.0 & Firefox 2.0 以上版本瀏覽器   Designed by JETKEY
雙語詞彙 高雄市政府文化局 隱私權保護政策 Visitors:250553  最後更新:2020.08.05

chtHomeMOBILEpier2
Apply Home > Apply

Pier 2 Artist in Residence

Theme for 2021: “Ocean: The Dark Side”

Since its inauguration in 2015, the Pier-2 Artist-in-Residence Program (hereafter referred to as PAIR) has gradually established its operating team and artist-in-residence procedure, at the same time advancing international exchange, connecting the community and campus, and promoting public art education. We expect to do more and keep asking ourselves the question: What is the role and function of PAIR with regard to Pier-2 and Kaohsiung City? Therefore, starting from 2020, we proposed the concept of “RePAIR” as the problematic for the open call: art can repair malfunctions and restore, while “re-” also implies retrospection, rethinking and reflection on pre-established impressions. With the problematic, we hope to introduce more diverse and cross-disciplinary reflections on social concern, local research, international connection, and explorations of residency designs.


There exist various and complicated relationships between humankind and ocean, ranging from colonial powers, industrial structure, scientific research, ecosystem, to folk beliefs. This continuous project initiated in 2020 open call is accompanied by a journey of retrospection and realization, during which we found that humans and the ocean are not just separated by geographical or historical distance; there are also distances of ethnicity, cultures, interpersonal communication, and even psychological distance. We have profoundly realized our limited knowledge and understanding of the ocean. Especially in recent years, the world has witnessed a series of momentous events, including protests, natural and man-made disasters, and super viruses, which had deterred cruise ships from docking at ports, disrupted the widely-connected transportation network, and forced international, large-scale exhibitions and events to be suspended. Economic, trading, and political problems also show more signs of chaos and stagnation. The ocean is not just a vehicle of life and connection; it also holds darkness and unseen reality.


Darkness is like an admonition that instructs us to explore with vigor and to gradually understand and empathize with the seemingly unfathomable unknown. Therefore, for 2021, we propose “Ocean: The Dark Side” as the theme of the year, hoping to reconsider the infinite possibility of the ocean/port with regard to the city/art through artists’ participation and interaction. PAIR hopes to work with artists and together dive into the deep dark, to touch upon unknown oceanic agendas in more depth, and to know ourselves better during the process of research and art practice.



The open call for "Pier 2 Artist In Residency 2021" starts to submit and apply: April 1st till May 31th 2020. 

(This year's open call finished at May 31th 2020)



1.  Applicants must download file of General Regulation.

2.  Applicants should fill in the online application form. 

3.  Applicants must provide documents required as follows:
(Please send the e-copied applications either via google drive, dropbox, or any other cloud drive/ download link before the relevant submission deadline.) 
3-1. Curriculum vitae and artist statement (no more than three A4 pages); 
3-2. Plan of residency and workshop (no more than three A4 pages); 
3-3. Portfolio
3-4. One Recommendation Letter from art institutions, curators, critics, etc. (in Digital file)

4.  Evaluations will be carried out based on all documents submitted by the applicants. Any application that is falsely written, incomplete or does not meet the requirements will not be considered.


3 4

Contact
Mail : pier2air@gmail.com
ADDRESS : No.1, Dayong Rd., Yancheng Dist., Kaohsiung City 803, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL : 07 - 5214899 #3
FAX : 07 - 5214840
facebook
Best viewed with 1024 x 768 Windows mode above, IE6.0 & Firefox 2.0 or later browsers Designed by JETKEY
Bilingual Vocabulary Bureau Of Cultural Affairs Kaohsiung City Government Privacy Policy Visitors:412526  Updated:2020.08.05