中文版ENGLISH行動版駁二藝術特區
關於駁二 首頁 > 關於駁二

「駁二」係指第二號接駁倉庫,位於高雄港第三船渠內,建於1973年,原為一般的港口倉庫。2000年高雄市政府因尋找國慶煙火施放場所,偶然發現這處具有實驗性的場域。

駁二藝術特區定位為以前衛、實驗、創新為發展方向的台灣國際藝術平台,從發展初期的2棟倉庫,成長至今將園區擴大為大勇倉庫群、蓬萊倉庫群、大義倉庫群等共計25棟倉庫空間的規模。倉庫除辦理各項藝術展演以外,也規劃實驗劇場空間及小型流行音樂演出空間,其他空間並積極邀約文創藝術經營者進駐發展。

大勇倉庫群
共有12棟倉庫,其中C5、P2為駁二最草創時期的兩個展覽場域,這兩棟倉庫目前都仍以靜態展覽為主要用途。C5倉庫臨大勇一側規劃為觀眾服務空間,並有一小型展場及以流行樂團演出為特色的月光劇場。陸續加入營運陣容的C1、C2、C4及自行車倉庫,目前主要籌辦實驗性、文創類或當代藝術型態之展覽。

蓬萊倉庫群
自2012年加入駁二營運陣容的蓬萊倉庫群共有7棟倉庫,除B10於2013年委外經營特色餐廳、B9規劃為實驗劇場空間「正港小劇場」以外,其餘場域皆為展覽空間。由以上7棟倉庫所圍繞出來的是一片寬廣的廣場及一畝芳田,搭配不同的時節轉換、藝術計畫,曾種植過稻米、玉米、小米等作物,隨時能感受到人與自然與文化之間濃厚的連結。

大義倉庫群
最後納入駁二版圖的區域,共有6棟倉庫。本區除有展場、音樂表演空間、文創工作室、餐廳、藝廊、藝術特色商店以外,其中C9倉庫局部空間規劃為藝術家進駐使用。在倉庫群磚紅色的小巷弄間穿梭,海風徐徐,面海的絕佳景觀,相信定能併發更驚人的創作能量。

Deadline of open call
024 DAYS


Calendar
<< >>
S M T W T F S

連絡我們
信箱 : pier2air@gmail.com
地址 : 台灣高雄市鹽埕區大勇路1號
電話 : 07 - 5214899 #3
傳真 : 07 - 5214840


facebook
最佳瀏覽環境1024 x 768視窗模式以上,IE6.0 & Firefox 2.0 以上版本瀏覽器   Designed by JETKEY
雙語詞彙 高雄市政府文化局 隱私權保護政策 Visitors:184407  最後更新:2019.07.17

chtHomeMOBILEpier2
ABOUT PAIR-2 Home > ABOUT PAIR-2
Pier-2 refers to Pier No. 2 in Basin No. 3 of Kaohsiung Harbor. It was built in 1973 as common port warehouse. Later these warehouses were abandoned due to the industrial transformation. In 2000, this experimental site was discovered when Kaohsiung City Government was looking for a suitable location for the National Day’s fireworks display.

Pier-2 Art Center positions itself as an international art platform in Taiwan and is oriented to avant-garde, experiment, and originality. Consisting of merely two warehouses at the beginning, Pier-2 Art Center has now grown into an area with 25 warehouses that are grouped into Dayong Warehouse Cluster, Penglai Warehouse Cluster, and Dayi Warehouse Cluster. In addition to a variety of art exhibitions and performances, experimental theater and small-scale popular music performance space are included. Operators from cultural and creative domains are invited to station in the remaining space for further development.

Dayong Warehouse Cluster
Dayong Warehouse Cluster has 12 warehouses. C5 and P2 warehouses are the first two used as exhibiting spaces in pioneering stage; nowadays, they are still for exhibitions. C5 warehouse includes information center, small exhibition spaces, and a live house called Moonlight Theater for band performance. Later, C1 warehouse, C2 warehouse, C4 warehouse and Bicycle warehouse all join in this cluster. So far, these warehouses are used to hold experimental, creative, and modern art exhibitions.

Penglai Warehouse Cluster
7 warehouses in Penglai cluster become a part of Pier-2 Art Center. B10 warehouse is operated by “In Our Time” radio restaurant from 2013. B9 warehouse is Kaohsiung Experimental Theater. The rest of the warehouses are all used for exhibitions. In the middle of these warehouses lies a field. According to the change of season, different crops such as rice, corn, and millet are chosen to match different art projects. People can feel the deep connection with nature and culture any time.

Dayi Warehouse Cluster
As the last part taken into Pier-2 Art Center, Dayi warehouse cluster has 6 warehouses. In this cluster, you can visit exhibitions, music performance space, creative studios, restaurants, galleries, shops full of delicate and creative design products. Also, a part of C9 warehouse is used for Artists in Residence. Walking through red-brick warehouses which are full of historical beauty, kissed by the sea breeze, appreciating the best view of Kaohsiung Harbor, we believe you can definitely have a burst of incredibly creative power.


3 4

Contact
Mail : pier2air@gmail.com
ADDRESS : No.1, Dayong Rd., Yancheng Dist., Kaohsiung City 803, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
TEL : 07 - 5214899 #3
FAX : 07 - 5214840
facebook
Best viewed with 1024 x 768 Windows mode above, IE6.0 & Firefox 2.0 or later browsers Designed by JETKEY
Bilingual Vocabulary Bureau Of Cultural Affairs Kaohsiung City Government Privacy Policy Visitors:179379  Updated:2017.10.02